Last Updated : May 24 2019 3:31AM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
Dr. Jitendra Singh of BJP wins from Udhampur constituency            Bhupinder Singh Hooda of INC loses from Sonipat constituency of Haryana            Mehbooba Mufti of PDP loses from Anantnag constituency            Meira Kumar of INC loses from Sasaram constituency of Bihar            Smriti Irani of BJP wins from Amethi constituency of UP           

National News

Feb 13, 2019

Parliament passes Personal Laws (Amendment) Bill 2019

DD News
Parliament has passed the Personal Laws (Amendment) Bill, 2019 with Rajya Sabha approving it today without discussion. The Lok Sabha had passed the bill in the last session.

The Bill seeks to uphold the rights of people with leprosy as the disease is curable. It was to amend the Divorce Act 1869, the Dissolution of Muslim Marriage Act 1939, the Special Marriage Act 1954, the Hindu Marriage Act, 1955 and the Hindu Adoption and Maintenance Act, 1956 to end the discrimination against leprosy persons in these central laws.

The Rajya Sabha also passed the Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) Order (Third Amendment) Bill 2019 without discussion.The National Institutes of Food Technology, Entrepreneurship and Management Bill, 2019 was introduced in the House on the last day today.

PM’s Exclusive Interview to DD News

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 23 (May) Midday News 23 (May) News at Nine 22 (May) Hourly 23 (May) (2000hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 23 (May) दोपहर समाचार 23 (May) समाचार संध्या 22 (May) प्रति घंटा समाचार 23 (May) (2200hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 23 (May) Khabrein(Day) 23 (May) Khabrein(Eve) 23 (May)
Aaj Savere 22 (May) Parikrama 22 (May) Lok Ruchi Samachar 19 (May)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 22 (May) Samayki 23 (May) Sports Scan 22 (May) Spotlight/News Analysis 22 (May)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 28 (Mar) Surkhiyon Mein 4 (Apr) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 15 (May) Vaad-Samvaad 7 (May) Money Talk 7 (May) Current Affairs 22 (Mar)