A- A A+
Last Updated : Aug 21 2019 11:51PM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
INX Media Scam: CBI arrests P. Chidambram            Hospitals, Banks and Schools in Jammu and Kashmir functioning smoothly            India, Russia reiterate their long-standing position of mutual support for each other's Sovereignty and non-interference of third party            Nearly 40 lakh people avail cashless treatment under Ayushman Bharat Scheme till now            ISRO successfully carries out second Lunar bound orbit manoeuvre for Chadrayaan-2           

National News

Apr 10, 2019

Scrutiny of nominations for 4th phase of LS polls takes place

DD News
Scrutiny of nominations for the fourth phase of elections is taking place today. 

Yesterday was the last date for filing of nominations. 

71 constituencies spread over 9 states will go to polls in this phase on the 29 of this month. April 12 is the last date for withdrawal of candidature. 

In Uttar Pradesh,  253 candidates have filed their nominations till last date for filing nominations. 

One hundred and sixteen candidates filed their nominations yesterday. 

The constituencies that will go to the polls in this phase are Shahjahanpur, Kheri, Hardoi, Mishrikh, Unnao, Farrukhabad, Etawah, Kannauj, Kanpur, Akbarpur, Jalaun, Jhansi and Hamirpur. Around two crore 38 lakh voters are registered in this phase. 

In Madhya Pradesh, 180 nominations have been filed by  130 candidates for 6 Parliamentary constituencies of Sidhi, Shahdol, Jabalpur, Mandla, Balaghat and Chhindwara. 

Meanwhile, 23 nominations have been received from 17 candidates including Chief Minister Kamal Nath for Chhindwara Assembly By-Election.

In Rajasthan, 172 candidates have filed nominations for 13 seats. More than 100 candidates filed nominations yesterday including Congress leader Vaibhav Gehlot and Ravi Jhunjhunwala. Rashtriya Loktantirk Party’s president Hanuman Beniwal also filed nomination from Nagaur seat.

In Maharashtra, 452 candidates have filed nomination papers for 17 constituencies which will go to the polls in the fourth phase. 

The constituencies going to the polls in this phase are  Nandurbar, Dhule, Dindori, Nashik, Palghar, Bhiwandi, Kalyan, Thane, Maval, Shirur, Shirdi and the six seats in Mumbai.

In Bihar,  106 candidates have filed nomination papers for the fourth phase of elections. 55 candidates filed nomination papers yesterday. Former JNU President Kanhaiya Kumar has filed nomination paper from Begusarai constituency as CPI candidate. 

The fourth phase of polling will be held in five constituencies namely Darbhanga, Ujjiarpur, Samastipur, Begusarai and Munger.

   Related News

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 21 (Aug) Midday News 21 (Aug) News at Nine 21 (Aug) Hourly 21 (Aug) (2000hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 21 (Aug) दोपहर समाचार 21 (Aug) समाचार संध्या 21 (Aug) प्रति घंटा समाचार 21 (Aug) (2200hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 21 (Aug) Khabrein(Day) 21 (Aug) Khabrein(Eve) 21 (Aug)
Aaj Savere 21 (Aug) Parikrama 21 (Aug)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 21 (Aug) Samayki 21 (Aug) Sports Scan 21 (Aug) Spotlight/News Analysis 21 (Aug) Samachar Darshan 21 (Aug) Radio Newsreel 20 (Aug)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 1 (Aug) Surkhiyon Mein 1 (Aug) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 21 (Aug) Vaad-Samvaad 20 (Aug) Money Talk 20 (Aug) Current Affairs 16 (Aug)