Last Updated : Jun 18 2019 8:43PM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
Kota MP Om Birla to be NDA's nominee for LS speaker            Bihar CM Nitish Kumar visits AES hit Muzaffarpur; reviews situation            J&K: An army Jawan martyred and two terrorists killed in an encounter in Anantnag district            I&B Ministry issues advisory to TV channels over representation of children in reality shows            ICC Cricket World Cup: England to play Afghanistan today           

State News

Apr 16, 2019

Assam: Polling in Nagaon Lok Sabha seat to be held on 18th April

Representational Pic
In Assam, polling in the Nagaon Lok Sabha seat will be held on 18th of this month in the second phase. AIR correspondent reports that Nagaon is likely to witness straight fight between the BJP and Congress.

Altogether 7 candidates are in the fray for the Nagaon seat. The Congress has given ticket to Pradyut Bordoloi, a former Minister in the Tarun Gogoi government. Mr. Bordoloi is pitted against BJP’s sitting MLA Rupak Sharma. BJP has fielded 46 years old Mr. Sarmah, replacing sitting MP and Union Minister of State Rajen Gohain. 

Both the candidates have emphasised on the development issue during their campaign. Star campaigners from both the Congress and the BJP held several rallies and road shows to woo the nearly 18 lakh voters. Today all the 7 candidates will make last effort to reach out to the voters before the campaigning comes to an end.

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 18 (Jun) Midday News 18 (Jun) News at Nine 17 (Jun) Hourly 18 (Jun) (2000hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 18 (Jun) दोपहर समाचार 18 (Jun) समाचार संध्या 17 (Jun) प्रति घंटा समाचार 18 (Jun) (1900hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 18 (Jun) Khabrein(Day) 18 (Jun) Khabrein(Eve) 17 (Jun)
Aaj Savere 18 (Jun) Parikrama 18 (Jun) Lok Ruchi Samachar 16 (Jun)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 18 (Jun) Samayki 17 (Jun) Sports Scan 17 (Jun) Spotlight/News Analysis 17 (Jun) Samachar Darshan 16 (Jun) Radio Newsreel 18 (Jun)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 13 (Jun) Surkhiyon Mein 13 (Jun) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 5 (Jun) Vaad-Samvaad 11 (Jun) Money Talk 11 (Jun) Current Affairs 14 (Jun)