Feedback/Grievance Podcasting RSS
  Advanced Search   Audio Search   News Archives   Audio/Text Archives   Feature Archives  
Do's and Don'ts during Earthquake
::Read Bulletins::
समाचार प्रभात
दोपहर समाचार
समाचार संध्या
  Regional & NSD Language BulletinsLANGUAGE BULLETINS
Republic of Argentina

PTC Details
RNU Details
NON RNU Details
Citizens Charter
Citizens Charter In Hindi
News Schedule
SMS Service
NOP Service
Prasar Bharati
Prasar Bharati
Prasar Bharati Policy for Contractual Engagements
Prasar Bharati Contact Details
DD News
Related Sites
Ministry of I & B
Ministry of I & B on
Press Information Bureau
National Portal Of India
Tenders/ Circulars/ Guidelines/Statements
RTI Replies
About Us
Contact Us

Decisiveness, transparency and accountability in governance important hallmarks of NDA govt: Jaitley


Finance Minister Arun Jaitley today said that corruption free administration to the country has been the very important highlight of NDA government during the past one year. Briefing media in New Delhi on the completion of one year of the NDA government, Mr Jaitley said, the common man has been freed from political corruption.

Mr Jaitley also made it clear that the government will go to any extent to clear the passage of Goods and Service Tax and the Land Acquisition Bills in Parliament. He asked the main opposition not to adopt the policy of obstructionism.

Replying to a query on Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi's continuous attacks on the government over the Land Bill, Mr Jaitley said, the Act brought out by the UPA was anti-farmer. He said, it was not possible under the 2013 Act to create rural infrastructure, electrification, rural roads and houses.

The Finance Minister said, during the last one year, the country has witnessed a very clear and cohesive decision making which India did not see during the previous years. He said, tough decisions are being regularly taken by the Government, which will augment growth and development.

Noting that the nation is not ready to accept slow decision making, he said, there is absolute clarity about the direction in which the government wants to go. Recalling the measures taken by the NDA to bring transparency and accountability in the governance, Mr Jaitley said, decisiveness even in the face of obstructionism has been an important hallmark of the NDA Government. He said, initiatives undertaken in sectors such as power, coal and mining are noteworthy and show a transparent model for reforms.

Maintaining that the Centre is pro liberalization and reforms, Mr Arun Jaitley said, there is no place for crony capitalism. He said, the Government's policy will be one of maintaining arms-length distance from business houses.

On the country economic growth rate, he said, India has potential to touch the double digit mark.

Speaking about the success of recently launched social security schemes, Mr Jaitley said that the new insurance schemes have reached 7.5 crore people in two weeks time. On Non- Performing Assets of Banks, Mr Jaitley said that NPAs have started coming down in the quarter that ended in March 2015 at 5.2 per cent.

"One Year Achievements
NDA Government"

"Mann Ki Baat-Part VII"

    Click here to read text

Free AIR News Service on SMS in Sixteen Languages
Click Here

Shri Amarnathiji Yatra 2015  

Shri Amarnathiji Yatra 2015

Radio Bridge  


Listen Live   

FM Gold

AIR Urdu

Listen News  
ارد و
Language bulletins
FM Gold

Lok Ruchi Samachar


News-based Programmes
:: Daily Broadcast ::
Market Mantra Daily Broadcast ProgrammeMarket Mantra (22 May)
Samayiki Daily Broadcast ProgrammeSamayiki (22 May)
Sports Scan Daily Broadcast ProgrammeSports Scan (22 May)
Spotlight Daily Broadcast ProgrammeSpotlight/News Analysis (22 May)
:: Weekly Broadcast ::
Public Speak Weekly Broadcast ProgrammePublic Speak (18 May)
Current Affairs Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeCurrent Affairs (22 May)
Surkhiyo se pare Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeSurkhiyo se pare (21 May)
Country wide Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeCountry wide (21 May)
Charcha Ka Vishai Hai Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeCharcha Ka Vishai Hai (20 May)
Vaad-Samvaad Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeVaad-Samvaad (19 May)
Money Talk Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeMoney Talk (19 May)

AIR News Android App  
Download for free  
  MaxoC MinoC
Delhi 42.6 26.0
Mumbai 34.1 28.4
Chennai 39.1 29.2
Kolkata 38.1 29.5
Bangalore 33.0 22.5
As On  
Site Maintained by: Website cell, IT Unit, NSD, All India Radio,
New Broadcasting House,New Delhi, India.
Website Policy