Feedback/Grievance Podcasting RSS
Audio Archives    News Archives    Text Archives    Feature Archives      हिंदी Facebook Twitter soundcloud

::Read Bulletins::
समाचार प्रभात
दोपहर समाचार
समाचार संध्या
  Regional & NSD Language BulletinsLANGUAGE BULLETINS

    Click here to read text


Prime Minister's National Relief Fund(PMNRF) and National Defence Fund(NDF)

All donations towards the Prime Minister's National Relief Fund(PMNRF) and the National Defence Fund(NDF) are notified for 100% deduction from taxable income under Section 80G of the Income Tax Act,1961

Persons With Disabilities(Equal Opportunities,Protection of Rights and Full Participation) Act,1995


There should always be room for argumentative Indian: President


President Pranab Mukherjee today said discussion and dissension in public debate are important in a democracy and there should always be room for the argumentative Indian, not intolerant Indian. He said the spirit of tolerance is what defines people as Indians.

Delivering the Ramnath Goenka lecture in New Delhi, Mr. Mukherjee said India's civilization believes in pluralism, social, cultural and linguistic diversity.

He said this is why 1.3 billion people using 200 languages and seven religions are residing as one identity. He said therefore there is a need to be sensitive to dominant narrative of those who make the loudest noise drowning out those who disagree.

The President said the question that people face, including the media, is whether to define themselves as a nation of vibrant or partisan views. Mr. Mukherjee said complex issues are being reduced to binary opposites, resulting in polarization.

Highlighting the role of media in a democracy, the President said democracy without a free press is like a blank piece of paper. He added that fact-checking plays one of the significant roles in media.

He also said the facts must be never sacrificed to elevate opinion into truth when opinions are deeply divided, and objectivity is at a premium.

On paid news, the President said the concentration of media power in hands of a few is dangerous.

Listen News  
ارد و
Language bulletins
FM Gold

Listen Live   

FM Gold

AIR Urdu

Lok Ruchi Samachar


News-based Programmes
:: Daily Broadcast ::
Market Mantra Daily Broadcast ProgrammeMarket Mantra (25 May)
Samayiki Daily Broadcast ProgrammeSamayiki (25 May)
Sports Scan Daily Broadcast ProgrammeSports Scan (25 May)
Spotlight Daily Broadcast ProgrammeSpotlight/News Analysis (25 May)
:: Weekly Broadcast ::
Public Speak Weekly Broadcast ProgrammePublic Speak (22 May)
Country wide Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeCountry wide (18 May)
Surkhiyo se pare Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeSurkhiyo se pare (18 May)
Charcha Ka Vishai Hai Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeCharcha Ka Vishai Hai (24 May)
Vaad-Samvaad Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeVaad-Samvaad (23 May)
Money Talk Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeMoney Talk (23 May)
Current Affairs Weekly Broadcast ProgrammeCurrent Affairs (19 May)
Yearly Roundup

Write to Market Mantra

Akashwani Annual Awards

       Circulars       ;Guidelines

  MaxoC MinoC
Delhi 37.0 22.0
Mumbai 34.0 26.0
Chennai 39.0 30.0
Kolkata 37.0 28.0
Bengaluru 32.0 24.0
As On  
Celebration of 3rd International Day of Yoga  
AIR News Android App  
Download for free  
What's New About Us Related Sites Regional Units Details Prasar Bharati
Tenders/ Circulars/
Citizens Charter Ministry of I & B RNU Prasar Bharati
RTI Replies Citizens Charter In Hindi Press Information Bureau NON RNU Prasar Bharati Policy
for Contractual Engagements
News Schedule News Services Division National Portal Of India   DD News
Vacancies News Policy for Broadcast Media
Contact Us
Site Maintained by: Website cell, IT Unit, NSD, All India Radio,
New Broadcasting House,New Delhi, India.
Website Policy